Let’s Watch…

I have a plan! Mwahahahahahahaha!

You know, I like Anime. Well, not all anime. I’m not a big hardcore fan, but I’d safely say I’m a fan of Sailor MoonFullmetal Alchemist, and Azumanga Daioh. But to be honest, I’m not a big watcher of Anime. Sometimes I feel they come up with interesting plot ideas… That fall short. (Cough, Sword Art Online, Cough)

And sometimes, I feel as if I don’t have the time to devote to it. Look at One Piece for example. It looks like a wonderful Anime and Manga series, but… It’s so long…

This leads me to my current idea. You know, I’m not all into Sports Anime. That’s pretty clear. With my general disinterest in sports, you can see why. So, when Free! started becoming big, I assumed it was because the guys are hot, and that it dealt with Swimming, the easiest sport in the world (Assuming that you aren’t a competitive swimmer).

And then another Anime came out that caught the internet by storm: 

Yuri Lowell on Ice!!!.

Wait, this is a Sports Anime, why is it called Yuri on Ice!!! and not Yaoi on Ice!!!… Oh wait that’s the name of the main character, haha.

I figured I’d watch this, since my friends (And some people I know online) like it.

Before the first part: Some clarification:

  • A few of the character’s names.
  • Two of the characters get in a Homosexual relationship.
  • Its about Ice Skating.
  • Its made by a woman.

Otherwise, I don’t know much about this show. My current expectations: Quite medium. As mentioned before, I have a general disinterest in sports. I’ve heard good things about this show… But let’s see if it lives up.

See you on December 13th!

Leave a Reply

