So when I first read the manga “Fullmetal Alchemist”…

I had no idea that the series had comedic elements in it. I thought the series was going to be melancholic the whole way from people calling it “Feelsmetal Alchemist”. So when I read the first chapter and saw Ed freaking out about being called short, I was laughing and surprised. But then I figured that the series would get serious later on.

How wrong I was. Even in the saddest situations, Hiromu Arakawa still finds a way to make you laugh. Either it be Ed’s height issues to Major Armstrong, it still stays cheery. Heck, Hiromu Arakawa sometimes makes fun of the sad moments, which is somewhat controversial.

That’s one of many reasons I love Fullmetal Alchemist. Hiromu Arakawa is a genius, no doubt.

One thought on “So when I first read the manga “Fullmetal Alchemist”…

Leave a Reply

